Oregon Coast


My sister Laura made a move to the Oregon coast about a year ago and has been teasing us with photos periodically.  I can’t wait to see her house….the photos from her back deck are spectacular, even when it snows!

She took advantage of a sunny day and visited Cape Perpetua Scenic Area.

South from the cape

This entry was posted in Natural Must See, Ocean, Oregon, weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Oregon Coast

  1. Gunta says:

    Does this mean I shouldn’t tease you either? We just can’t wait for you to join us! 🙂

  2. I’m a-coming!!! Between you and my sisters teases there is no way to forget how good I feel when I am in Oregon.

  3. Dubrovniklady says:

    If I did not live in Cavtat, this would definitely be on my list of possibilities.

  4. The Oregon Coast is so beautiful and dramatic. I don’t get there often enough. She must see some incredible winter storms from her house.

  5. Beautiful photos!! I’m jealous, I’ve always wanted to live on the coast.

  6. It seems that where ever you turn in Oregon there is beautiful scenery.

  7. She had some bad windstorms this winter. Several bridges were closed and the place where she worked paid for hotel rooms for those people who could not get home.

  8. ah ha! So Oregon just might be better than California, eh?

  9. This is what I call spectacular as well :)! WOW!!! Thank you for sharing these beautiful photo’s of Oregon!!

  10. I’ll take partial credit….I gave my sister the camera as a birthday present LOL

  11. HAHA, well done!! 🙂

Comments are closed.