Photo of the Day–the Front Porch


Located in Catlettsburg, Kentucky, the President’s House Bed and Breakfast is only 4 miles off I-64 and a wonderful respite from a long trip. Just look at this front porch: a peaceful place to sit and relax, glass of wine or other beverage of choice at hand. Train enthusiasts love the action on the tracks across the way.

This entry was posted in Bed and Breakfast, Historic Interest, Kentucky and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo of the Day–the Front Porch

  1. I could see sitting there on the summer afternoon with a glass of wine watching the world go by.

  2. Milt and Deb Hankins would love to host you…and the arbor in the back yard overlooking the pond and woods is also a sweet spot. The B&B showcases Milt’s Presidential memorabilia and the house was built in the 1800s, so it has wonderful architectural features.

  3. Front porch sittin’ to the sound of a slow clickity clack on the railroad track would be very relaxing!

  4. I’ve spent the past two New Year’s Eves at the b&b and can tell you that I was aware of the clickety clack noise for a short time and yes, it was soothing…no trouble sleeping.

  5. I always love the mixture of red and white also loving the columns. It remind me of one of the house we use to have. I find it to be amazingly beautiful.

  6. come visit!!! The people who run this b&b are very close friends and are wonderful hosts.

  7. Perhaps I will one day.

Comments are closed.