Photo of the Day-windy day at Bandon


This entry was posted in Family Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo of the Day-windy day at Bandon

  1. Gus says:

    This looks like my home territory. Are you here now?

  2. No, that was about 4.5 years ago when we came through on a trip from Sacramento to Seattle. That was the trip that made us decide we wanted to move there when Graham retires. We went back last March to experience the “winter weather” and looked at houses in Corvallis (#1 choice), Eugene and Salem-we each have a friend in one of those. One of my sisters and my oldest son have since moved to Oregon. We’re thinking we will go out there again this summer for a week…..we want to be there already, but are waiting for my youngest son to graduate high school.

  3. Gus says:

    If I had it to do over, I might consider Corvallis. It’s tied for my favorite with Eugene within the Willamette Valley. Though you’ll experience more temperature extremes in the Valley than if you were this side of the coastal range. I’ll be interested to hear how your move experience goes.

Comments are closed.